Skip to main content
Skip to main content

UNDERGRADUATE DIRECTORS

American Studies
Mary Sies
(301) 405-1361
sies@umd.edu

Art
Wendy Jacobs
(301) 405-2354
wajacobs@umd.edu

Art History & Archaeology
Abigail McEwen
(301) 405-1486
mcewen@umd.edu

Classics
Lillian Doherty
(301) 405-2022
ldoherty@umd.edu

Eric Adler
(301) 405-2019
eadler@umd.edu

Communication
Leah Waks
(301) 405-6529
leahwaks@umd.edu

English
Christina Walter
(301) 405-3802
cmwalter@umd.edu

History
Antoine Borrut
(301) 405-7448
aborrut@umd.edu

Jewish Studies
Hayim Lapin
(301) 405-4296
hlapin@umd.edu

Language: Arabic
Peter Glanville
(301) 405-9269
pjg347@umd.edu

Language: Chinese
Minglang Zhou
(301) 405-2855
mlzhou@umd.edu

Language: French
Mercédès Baillargeon
(301) 405-1644
baillarg@umd.edu

Language: German
Regina Ianozi
(301) 405-4091
ianozi@umd.edu

Language: Italian
Joseph Falvo
(301) 405-4031
gfalvo@umd.edu

Language: Japanese
Lindsay Yotsukura
(301) 405-0038
ly@umd.edu

Language: Persian
Ali Reza Abasi
(301) 405-3315
aabasi@umd.edu

Language: Portuguese
Regina Igel
(301) 405-6457
ri@umd.edu

Language: Russian
Cindy Martin
(301) 405-4244
cmartin@umd.edu

Language: Spanish
Manel Lacorte
(301) 405-8233
mlacorte@umd.edu

Linguistics
Tonia Bleam
(301) 405-4930
tbleam@umd.edu

Music
Greg Miller
(301) 405-2577
gemiller@umd.edu

Philosophy
Rachel Singpurwalla
(301) 405-5844
rgks@umd.edu

Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies
Jennifer Barclay
(301) 405-5583
jbarclay@umd.edu

Women's Studies
Ruth Zambrana
(301) 405-3447
rzambran@umd.edu