Skip to main content
Skip to main content

UNDERGRADUATE DIRECTORS

American Studies
Mary Sies
(301) 405-1361
sies@umd.edu

Art
Wendy Jacobs
(301) 405-2354
wajacobs@umd.edu

Art History & Archaeology
Maryl Gensheimer
(301) 405-1489
gensheim@umd.edu

Classics
Lillian Doherty
(301) 405-2022
ldoherty@umd.edu

Jorge Bravo
(301) 405-2360
jbravo@umd.edu

Communication
Leah Waks
(301) 405-6529
leahwaks@umd.edu

English
Scott Trudell
(301) 405-3802
trudell@umd.edu

History
Antoine Borrut
(301) 405-7448
aborrut@umd.edu

Jewish Studies
Hayim Lapin
(301) 405-4296
hlapin@umd.edu

Language: Arabic
Valerie Anishchenkova
(301) 405-7620
vani@umd.edu

Language: Chinese
Minglang Zhou
(301) 405-2855
mlzhou@umd.edu

Language: French
Herve Campangne
(301) 405-4026
hcampang@umd.edu

Language: German
Regina Ianozi
(301) 405-4091
ianozi@umd.edu

Language: Italian
Joseph Falvo
(301) 405-4031
gfalvo@umd.edu

Language: Japanese
Makiko Inoue
(301) 405-0495
minoue@umd.edu

Language: Persian
Ali Reza Abasi
(301) 405-3315
aabasi@umd.edu

Language: Portuguese
Regina Igel
(301) 405-6457
ri@umd.edu

Language: Russian
Cindy Martin
(301) 405-4244
cmartin@umd.edu

Language: Spanish
Eyda Merediz
(301) 405-6451
emerediz@umd.edu

Linguistics
Tonia Bleam
(301) 405-4930
tbleam@umd.edu

Music
Carmen Balthrop
(301) 405-5496
cbalthro@umd.edu

Philosophy
Rachel Singpurwalla
(301) 405-5844
rgks@umd.edu

Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies
Jennifer Barclay
(301) 405-5583
jbarclay@umd.edu

Women's Studies
Ruth Zambrana
(301) 405-3447
rzambran@umd.edu