You are here

College Leadership

Dean’s Office

Name Responsibility
Bonnie Thornton Dill Dean, College of Arts & Humanities
Laura Brown Assistant Dean, Development 
Kathleen Cavanaugh Assistant Dean, Academic Technology & Administrative Operations 
Audran Downing Assistant Dean, Student Affairs (including Advising)
Monique "Nicky" Everette  Director, Marketing and Communications
Wendy Jacobs Associate Dean, Equity Administrator
Ralph Bauer Associate Dean, Undergraduate & Graduate Education
Lori Owen Director, Facilities
Linda Aldoory Associate Dean, Research and Programming
Daryle Williams Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Julie Wright Assistant Dean, Finance & Administration

back to top

Department Chairs

Department Name
American Studies Psyche Williams-Forson, Chair
Art Chip Richardson, Chair
Art History & Archaeology Meredith Gill, Chair
Classics Lillian Doherty, Chair
Communication Shawn Parry-Giles, Chair
English Amanda Bailey, Chair
History Philip Soergel,  Chair
Jewish Studies Hayim Lapin, Director
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, School of Fatemeh Keshavarz, Director
Linguistics William Idsardi, Chair
Music, School of Jason Geary, Director
Philosophy Samuel Kerstein, Chair
Theatre, Dance and Performance Studies, School of Leigh Smiley, Director
Women's Studies Ruth Zambrana, Interim Chair

back to top

Center Directors

Center Name
Art Gallery  
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center (CSPAC) Martin Wollesen
David C. Driskell Center Curlee Holton
Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities (MITH) Trevor Muñoz (Interim)
National Foreign Language Center (NFLC) Mary Hart (Interim)

back to top

Councils & Committees

*NOTE: The Collegiate Council is a parliamentary body, in which members are identified by and representative of the various instructional units within the college.  All other committees (APAC, APT, CNT, PCC) are non-parliamentary bodies.

Important Documents

back to top