You are here

Global Cultures

University of Maryland, College Park
Thu, 10/18/18 - 8:00 AM to Sat, 10/20/18 - 7:00 PM
Room 2204, Edward St. John Learning and Teaching Center
Wed, 10/17/18 - 6:00 PM to 8:30 PM

Join Dean Bonnie Thornton Dill for an open discussion with ARHU students surrounding campus climate and safety.

Multipurpose Room, Language House (St Mary’s)
Thu, 10/4/18 - 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Jimenez Room 2208, Adele H. Stamp Student Union
Thu, 9/27/18 - 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
Join Janelle Wong, Professor of American Studies for a talk on her new book, "Immigrants, Evangelicals and Politics in an Era of Demographic Change."
 
Gildenhorn Recital Hall & Grand Pavilion, The Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
Thu, 9/20/18 - 2:30 PM to Mon, 9/23/19 - 2:30 PM

A collaborative recreation of the sights, sounds and pageantry of Denys van Alsloot's panoramic paintings, 400 years in the making.

Multipurpose Room, St. Mary’s Hall
Wed, 9/19/18 - 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM

Join the Classics Department and study abroad for a Winter in Paris or Spring Break in Italy! Check out this video of a student's expereince on the Winter in Paris program!

Piano Room, Michelle Smith Performing Arts Library
Thu, 5/10/18 - 3:00 PM
Join the Speaking of Books conversation with Hugo A. Keesing, creator of the CD box set, "Battleground Korea: Songs And Sounds Of America's Forgotten War."
Kay Theatre, The Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
Wed, 5/9/18 - 9:15 PM

Join The Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center's Artist Partner Program for a post-performance creative conversation with the artists of Aakash Odedra's "Rising."

Subscribe to Global Cultures