You are here

Collegiate Council

The Collegiate Council is the faculty council of the College of Arts and Humanities. Each academic unit in the College elects one member (and one alternate who attends and votes in the absence of the elected representative) from among its faculty. Faculty representatives serve a term of two years from July 1 after election and may not serve for more than two successive terms. The Dean has voice, but no vote, in the Collegiate Council. *NOTE: The Collegiate Council is a parliamentary body, in which members are identified by and representative of the various instructional units within the college.

Council Members

Department Name Address Phone E-mail
American Studies Perla Guerrero 2329 Tawes Hall 301-405-1359  guerrero@umd.edu
ARHU-Dean Bonnie Thornton Dill 1102 Francis Scott Key Hall 301-405-0949  btdill@umd.edu
ARHU-Dean Daryle Williams 1102 Francis Scott Key Hall 301-405-2091  daryle@umd.edu
Art Patrick Craig 2M312 Parren J. Mitchell Art-Soc Bldg 301-405-7790  pcraig@umd.edu
Art History & Archaeology

Anthony Colantuono,Chair

1211 Art-Sociology Building 301-405-1496  pyr@umd.edu
Classics Greg Staley 1210 Marie Mount Hall 301-405-2016 gstaley@umd.edu
Communication Anita Atwell Seate 2120 Skinner Bldg 301-405-6526  aseate@umd.edu
English Peter Mallios 2119 Tawes Hall 301-405-9675

 mallios@umd.edu

History Thomas Zeller 2115 Francis Scott Key Hall 301-405-6471

 tzeller@umd.edu

Jewish Studies Mathew Suriano 4149 Susquehanna Hall 301-405-0264 msuriano@umd.edu
School Languages, Literatures and Cultures,  Kira Gor 2106E Jimenez Hall 301-405-0815  kiragor@umd.edu
Linguistics   Alexander Williams,Vice Chair 1108C Skinner Building 301-405-5690  alxndrw@umd.edu
Philosophy Alexander Williams 1108C Skinner Building 301-405-5690  alxndrw@umd.edu
Theatre, Dance & Performance Studies Jennifer Barclay Newsham 1937 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center 301-405-6683  jbarclay@umd.edu
School of Music Siv Lie 2110 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center 301-405-5549  slie@umd.edu
Women's Studies Dept Elsa Barkley Brown 2110 Woods Hall 301-405-7710  barkleyb@umd.edu
ARHU-Staff Council Exempt Carlin Bokal 2101C Skinner Building 301-405-6519

cbokal@umd.edu

ARHU-Staff Non-exempt Courtney Dahlke 2115 Francis Scott Key Hall 301-405-4265  cdahlke@umd.edu
PTK Rep-English Robin Earnest 1204 Tawes Hall 304-405-3762 reames1@umd.edu
PTK Rep-English Elizabeth McClure 1204 Tawes Hall 301-405-3809  emcclure@umd.edu
PTK Rep-History Sabrina Baron 2138 Francis Scott Key Hall 301-405-2906 sbaron@umd.edu
AHRU Graduate Rep-Linguistics Sigwan Thivierge Student Representative   sigwan@umd.edu
ARHU Undergrad Rep-Women's Studies Jasmine Melak Student Representative   jasmelak@terpmail.umd.edu
ARHU Undergrad Rep-English Brendan Xu Student Representative   bxu123@umd.edu

 

Additional Councils & Committees